HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: MerrickEats

BURBERRY WATCH UNBOXING | LUXURY WATCH REVIEW

133 ratings | 40309 views
This is my very first unboxing video! Burberry watches are stunning and I wanted to share the unboxing experience of one. I purchased this Burberry watch at Hudson’s Bay, a large reputable Canadian retailer. Considering that it’s a Swiss watch, for the price I paid this Burberry piece is a steal! Hopefully this video helps you when deciding what to splurge on next ;) ● SUBSCRIBE : http://goo.gl/XmGR3F ● MUKBANG + EATING SHOWS : http://goo.gl/or4qOQ ● MEN'S FASHION + STYLE VIDS : http://goo.gl/VKtNbs ● MEN'S BEAUTY + ACNE VIDS : http://goo.gl/LxSQnD △ FIND ME * Snapchat - moremerrick * Instagram - https://instagram.com/moremerrick * Twitter - https://twitter.com/moremerrick * YouNow - https://younow.com/moremerrick * Kamcord - https://kamcord.com/moremerrick BUSINESS INQUIRES : [email protected] FTC: this video is not sponsored.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (53)
Truthfears Guilty (2 months ago)
chick or chuck?
sm (3 months ago)
Hey! I just bought the burberry Bu9751 from ebay. Desperate to find out if it is authentic! I've spoken to burberry they can't help me out.
De Dub (6 months ago)
Give this dude a break instead of bashing, everyone's quick to judge
RUBAI Mahmud (10 months ago)
Swiss made watches are the best but berberry watches are shit
Aaron T Diep (11 months ago)
bye bitches~!
Tamarah Alnajjar (1 year ago)
Bitches????!!!!!!! BIG DISLIKE
HNTR KLLR (1 year ago)
nice and simple, would be great in 34mm i'm not into the big autistic watches
Bob Smith (1 year ago)
Oh, please. Burberry is a fashion brand from Britain. The watch is stamped Swiss, which only means it's a certain % Swiss parts. It's only a quartz, not mechanical. It's a $200 watch, max. You can get REAL mechanical watches from a REAL Swiss watch brand like Hamilton for well under $1000 which will keep their value way better. Sorry, you know little about luxury level watches. Nonetheless, it is a beautiful watch, and I hope it serves you well for years to come.
Roberto Andrade (1 year ago)
Hey Dude... nice video and i have a question, what is the model of this watch?
MyloDabs (1 year ago)
how do you change the date???
MyloDabs (1 year ago)
it did, Thank you!
MerrickEats (1 year ago)
Hi Bleach! I just keep rotating the handles until I get my desired date to appear in the square. Hope that helps :)
Monis Irfan (2 years ago)
I have the same watch with a Sapphire Blue Face!
Dylan11 (1 year ago)
Monis Irfan do you know if you can change it to a leather strap?
MerrickEats (1 year ago)
Nice!! Twinning 🤘🏻
Kkoun (2 years ago)
Very informative video. Thanks!
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
No problem, thank you for watching 😄
My Petite Life (2 years ago)
I just got this watch in the 26mm gold engraved checked pattern! on sale as well originally 700+ now 397 +tax😉😚
My Petite Life (2 years ago)
MerrickEats it's on my channel just uploaded yesterday when I got it!!😃
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
Awww haha, I wanna see it! Do you have Twitter?
My Petite Life (2 years ago)
MerrickEats I'm not on snapchat but will post a photo or maybe an unboxing when I get it😉
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
Oooo nice, what a steal! Do you have snapchat by any chance? Would love to see it 😄!
Charlotte NP (2 years ago)
you didnt include the size or did I miss something?
BEAVERWARRIORFTW (2 years ago)
Hey bro, cool video and all, but you don't really know a lot about watches. I want to say this in the nicest possible way so bear with me please, I just want to give you a little bit of a crash course in Horology. Now before I start I just want to say I think you made a great purchase, and that I apologize about how much I am about to write, it is worth the read though if you want to learn more about watches. First off you mention that the watch is swiss made which lends to it's prestige, now although this is more or less true it basically ignores the entire reason swiss made watches have prestige. A prestigious swiss made watch well have a hand built automatic movement. Now an automatic movement would be found in most of your Omega's, your Rolex's, Tag Heurs, what have you. An automatic movement is an incredibly precise mechanical machine that requires an amazing amount of skill and precision to expertly craft. Just look up how an automatic watch works and have your mind blown. Now typically the swiss have been the best at making these movements, which is why they are regarded as expert watch makers. Additionally most people who are into watches are also into the history of the company or the peace they are buying from. So a very historically grounded company well be able to charge more for their watches. Now a Burberry watch has none of these things. The movement inside a Burberry watch is a fossil made quartz movement, which means it's powered by an electric battery and relatively cheap. Additionally Burberry watches have no history behind them, they are just a fashion company who wanted to make watches, their watches didn't land on D Day, their watches weren't warn in space, used by F1 drivers, used by divers in life or death scenarios, or worn by well known figures. James bond would never wear a Burberry watch. So basically a burberry watch has nothing which makes a real swiss watch which would be mastery of a technical skill and history. Also the swiss aren't the only ones who can make really nice automatic movements, Japanese companies like Seiko and Orient are also well renowned for their watch making skill and History. One other thing you said in the video which is more or less untrue, is that your burberry watch well hold it's value well because it's a swiss watch. I can find that exact watch for 350 Canadian on amazon right now, i'm sure it well go down more. That being said these watches are usually 1000 CAD when they come out so i think you got a pretty good deal. Additionally, Omega's do not easily exceed 20,000 dollars. Rolex maybe a little bit easier but not really. The most common omegas people by, the speedmaster and seamaster and about 5000 to 8000. The most iconic Rolex, the Submariner, start at about 10,000 if I recall correctly. Yes you can get a 50,000 dollar gold plated omega or rolex, but the bread and butter of these companies is making the watches i listed. Now with all that being said I want to finish this by saying I'm not hating on you, or trying to tear you down or make you feel bad, I just wanted to give you some knowledge that you didn't have. I actually own two burberry watches and I am thinking of buying a third, which is why I'm watching this video in the first place. I am looking at this model except with the chronograph and in blue, I find the blue a bit more eye catching personally. Burberry watches are solid watches, people in the comments are saying you just bought a glorified fossil but that's not really true. I own multiple fossil watches and I can tell you the build quality in a Burberry watch is much higher. The steal feels more solid compared to a fossil watch which feels a bit tinny in comparison. The glass front is of a higher quality and durability, being made of sapphire crystal instead of what I assume to be some kind of plastic like substance on the fossil (Can't find any details.) Mine are all chronographs and the buttons have a much nicer feel. The interior detailing is spectacular compared to a fossil watch. So sure it may be a fossil watch on the inside, but everything else is finished to a much higher quality. You mentioned the box and how nice it was and I'd agree, it is a very nice box. The quality of that box is almost on par with that have entry tag's from what i've seen. Furthermore, I get more compliments on my burberry watches than any other watch, people literally notice it across the room. Burberry watches just are eye catching. I have had my first one for three years, just replaced the band on it because burberry watches take standard band sizes and fell in love with it all over again. Also girl's love burberry watches. For future reference when buying a Burberry watch I'd say buy a chronograph. They hold their value a bit better in terms of resale, but they are also a much better value. The chronograph in a Burberry watch can track time up to twelve hours. I can't find a fossil watch that tracks time past thirty minutes. To get a 12 hour chronograph you'd probably have to spend 200 to 300 dollars anyways, and if you can get a burberry watch for 100 dollars more i'd say it's worth it. Also never ever buy a burberry watch at full price, they go on sale super quick. You did a very nice review and I quite enjoyed it, you just needed a bit more of a background knowledge in watches. That is a genuinely beutiful piece, and I hope you enjoy it. I love the checks across the white on the face, and the metal band looks nice and solid. If you are looking to buy some more watches in the future I'd recommend looking at seiko or orient automatic for what would be deemed enthusiast level watches. Specifically the Seiko Sarb033 and Seiko SKX009. Both are well known to watch hobbyists and have an amazing automatic movement. If you want something more fashion orientated I'd suggest looking at some used Burberries because they do have quite a collection.
Destiny tran (6 months ago)
You can find a lot of brand names stuff on Amazon for cheap. However, keep in mind that those could be fake. You can buy a burberry watch, Gucci watch, Rolex watch, etc. All could be cheaper than regular stores. But they could also be fake. Regular people, who are not good at looking at these products cannot tell. This is why you should not buy brand name on Amazon. Trust me, it happened to me. I bought a Microsoft office on Amazon. They said It's 100% authentic, money back guarantee. They sent me a fake one. Of course, I knew It's fake because I bought Microsoft office from my local store. I know an authentic CD vs. a fake microsoft CD. When i got the item, I told the seller that It's fake and they refund the money to me. Imagine if I didn't know, I would have gotten a fake one and lost $100. Same goes for shoes. I bought $250 shoes on Amazon for Stuart Weitzman brand. When i got the shoes, the glue showed from the shoes and It's hard to wear. Imagine if I didn't see the glue, I would not know. I return the shoes and they refund the money. I have never bought expensive items from Amazon after that. Wal-Mart is the same. They have a lot of third seller on Wal-Mart too. The point is do not buy brand name items from Wal-Mart, Amazon, eBay, etc. A lot of third party sell fake brand names. Regular buyers people would not know. Burberry authentic watch Swiss made is better in term of value. The guy on here is correct. We know that fossil license burberry. But keep in mind, fossil cheap watch is Japan movement and the band is made in China, the glass is mineral and not saphire, which is scratch free. You lecture this YouTuber about his knowledge, but you show people that your knowledge is also minimal when it comes to watches. The reason burberry watch is expensive because It's Swiss made, not Japan nor China. The glass is also saphires, and the stainless steel band is not China made. Those quality add to value of the watch.
Metal Pizza Dude (9 months ago)
What about the sapphire crystal for Burberry watches? Are you saying that's also not genuine? A shame because I do want to buy one!
Zarman N (1 year ago)
Wow nice reply. Apart from the misinformation, I think at the end of the day buy something that makes you happy, not sit on it for $$$. Watches don't appreciate that much. $1000 or two in 30 yrs. lol I like the look of this watch very much. I consider myself to have great taste and very picky with design. It's a very unique look with the lines and I love the write band. You are paying for the name but quality isn't the best. I just bought a Seiko Sarb033 which is on the way. I think that's a great watch for the price and quality is right up there in the $1000 range for under $500. For watches $200 and under it's hard to beat Seiko or Citizen.
Krista Lynn (1 year ago)
BEAVERWARRIORFTW do you recommend citizen?
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
Hey! Wow, you really weren't kidding about how much you were going to write haha. I did read every word of your post and would like to thank you for educating me. Clearly you know much more about watches than I do - I had no clue you could get a Omega for 5k-8k! I actually have a Seiko too but not the models you listed haha. Which other two Burberry watches do you own? Seems like you have quite the collection there 👌🏻👌🏻
himy nameis (2 years ago)
this man talked about the art on the fucking box for 2:30
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
Just wanna cover everything, some people place a high value on packaging.
ameer abdul (2 years ago)
What is the number of this watch? BU..
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
BU 9000 - hope that helps :)
Romas Pasukonis (2 years ago)
U mother of bitches 😂
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
"Bitch" is my favourite word in the English dictionary 💁🏼💁🏼
Alayssa Lopez (2 years ago)
burberry watches in ioffer say authentic are they really? What seller did you get this watch from please let me know and thanks
Destiny tran (6 months ago)
Don't buy from Amazon, eBay nor Wal-Mart. Buy from Macy, Nordstrom, etc. Buy from trusted stores, and don't buy online from third party sellers as a lot of them sell fake items.
Rex (2 years ago)
burberry is all for fashion. youre probably not going to get 50% of your money, id say 20-30. A better watch is the orient star classic, looks better and is a mechanical.
Duc Tran Anh (2 years ago)
just need a brand name ;))
DoubleLow7 (2 years ago)
I don't think people get the concept of swiss made watches. Just because a watch is swiss made doesn't mean jack, i believe the movement inside this is also shared in a $100 Invicta swiss made. Remember this is a fashion watch not a movement watch so being worth of an investment I would say not and more likely you would get like 20% of the original value if you were to sell it later unless it's a special/limited edition. So i would disagree saying you got your watch for a "STEAL" in reality you got ripped on a fancy Fossil (external) and Invicta (internal).
Destiny tran (6 months ago)
Fossil watch is not Swiss made, but Japan movement. The band is China made. Burberry watch is Swiss movement and the band is also Swiss made, not Japan nor China. The quality is not the same. Just because burberry got fossil made the watch for them, it doesn't mean burberry watch is low end and similar to fossil. Do your research on fossil company and how it makes watch for low, middle and high end. You will understand that it's not the same, even though It's from the same parent company.
daniel_norred (1 year ago)
Alright tell me when a rolex uses a 10 dollar movement lol
Chris Park (2 years ago)
95% of people who diss Burberry watches cannot afford one. Go buy a Swatch thats a Swiss watch.
hippo potamus (2 years ago)
I wish you would of showed it more on your wrist! and from farther distance, maybe walking in front of a mirror!
MerrickEats (2 years ago)
Noted! Will do next time for a watch review, thanks for the feedback :)
Shun Goku Satsu (3 years ago)
Your one hell of a lucky bitch. Anyway its a nice watch, perfect for you.
MerrickEats (3 years ago)
+dark7 이스라엘 Haha yeah, definitely a splurge! Thanks 😊~!
Syren (3 years ago)
bought this today! great watch :)
MerrickEats (3 years ago)
+Jakob Andrade I know great? It makes you look so sharp!
Theshia Veronica (3 years ago)
that watch is soo gorgeous!!!! :D nice watch ;D
MerrickEats (3 years ago)
+Theshia Veronica thank you!! (:
Wow she looks perfect with you!
MerrickEats (3 years ago)
+Ma. Consolacion XiaoYlanan 😊

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.