HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: emceewilliams

My Printful Review (Samples + Pros & Cons)

456 ratings | 39240 views
PRINTFUL REVIEW PART 2: https://youtu.be/_mG0Q3T8Zn0 In this video, I review a custom apparel company by the name of Printful. Printful offers fulfillment services and drop shipping for clothing brand products such as custom shirts, hats and more... Check out the video to see what I like, what I don't like, and whether or not I would recommend Printful for clothing brand owners and/or people just looking for a custom shirt! Printful: http://bit.ly/2s2OFGb L3 Raise The Stakes Tee (Original Design): http://bit.ly/2s8uuli ***UPDATE: One important thing that I forgot to mention in the video is that Printful gives you the option to directly connect & sync your online store via Shopify, WooCommerce, etc... This is a sweet feature because it allows your customers to directly order products through your website. Questions/comments/suggestions? Let me hear 'em below! Thanks for watching and STAY LIMITLESS! ▶ If you'd like to donate & help support the channel: 🙏 https://www.paypal.me/emceewilliams Need custom stickers for your clothing brand/business? Use this link to get $10 off your order: http://bit.ly/2iXaq0J CLOTHING BRAND SUPPLIES: ► DIY Screen Printing Kit: http://amzn.to/2DWrhAd ► Drawing Tablet: http://amzn.to/2E6YY1t ► Shirt Folder: http://amzn.to/2j7aQmL ► 10 x 13" Poly Mailers: http://amzn.to/2icQiLg ► 9 x 12" Poly Bags: http://amzn.to/2oQO2uc ► Shipping Scale: http://amzn.to/2htCWq0 ► Hat Shipping Boxes: http://amzn.to/2iXGXYD ► Clothing Size Stickers: http://amzn.to/2iSKCEA ► Packaging Tape: http://amzn.to/2i8blyd ► Tape Dispenser: http://amzn.to/2iXALjC ► Shipping Labels: http://amzn.to/2iXAhtE ► Custom Stickers: http://bit.ly/2iXaq0J CLOTHING BRAND RESOURCES: ► Printful (Custom Shirts/Hats & Drop Shipping): http://bit.ly/2s2OFGb ► Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator: http://bit.ly/2l25Cft ► Inkscape: http://bit.ly/1M7ZqoL ► GIMP: http://bit.ly/1I0gRf9 ► Fiverr (Freelance Designers - Logos, Products, Websites, Etc...): http://bit.ly/2kbjjJR ► Freelancer (Freelance Designers - Logos, Products, Websites, Etc...): http://bit.ly/2lrHMKP ► Shopify (E-commerce Website Platform): http://bit.ly/2iv3Bo9 ► WooCommerce (E-commerce Website Platform): http://bit.ly/29q9WBs ► Themeforest (Website Themes/Templates): http://bit.ly/2m47d5C ► SiteGround (Website Hosting): http://bit.ly/2htOERv ► Namecheap (Domain Names): https://bit.ly/2GDli0C ► Amazon Prime 30 Day Trial (Free 2-Day Shipping For Clothing Brand Supplies): http://amzn.to/2kxLt1x MUSIC: (OUTRO) Ryan Oakes - For The Dream https://youtu.be/FRdgLnzQKuQ ABOUT ME: - Founder/Owner of clothing brand L3 Apparel. #LiveLifeLimitless - Website/Graphic Designer - Part-Time YouTuber - Full-Time Life Liver But most of all…I’m just a dude on an epic adventure trying to live a limitless life, inspire others, and find my true meaning of paradise. LINKS: My Clothing Brand (L3 Apparel): http://L3Apparel.com Clothing Brand Startup Site: http://ClothingBrandStartup.com My Personal Site: https://emceewilliams.com CONTACT: E-mail: [email protected] Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/emceewilliams
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (106)
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Just uploaded a Printful Review PART 2 that shows what the shirts look like after a few washes along with some other stuff! Check it out if you're interested: https://youtu.be/_mG0Q3T8Zn0
Airik Lane (1 day ago)
My dude im from miami. I just ran into this vid i give u props on the name and designs. Just wante to give u that complient!
Atwa Jesper (3 days ago)
Thank you for the review but this could have been a 7 minute video.
Joe H (17 days ago)
Yo, im struggling how to get the 3d puff and the border on the hat designing stage. Can u message me and explain how you did the actual design for this hat? id like to make a few but cant seem to figure out how to get the textures that way and not just flat threading. Thank you sir! love the content!
Xristos Pissaris (21 days ago)
GUYS WHICH T -shirt IS from printfull? 1)bella _Canvas 3001 or 2) Glidan 64000 plz
Steve's Kitchen (1 month ago)
Printful are awful to deal with, I have had nothing but problems with them. I'm looking for a supplier that has some better Customer service any tips?
Whoo Youu (3 months ago)
That hat is dope
Jay AYE1 (3 months ago)
Thank you!!! 🙏
Diana Bauer (6 months ago)
Do you include the shipping cost in for your printful items?
emceewilliams (6 months ago)
No, I do not include shipping costs in the product cost listed on my website. Printful handles all of the shipping stuff themselves. Check out this page for more info: https://www.printful.com/shipping
Bev M-K (6 months ago)
How much does a sample shirt cost?
Erica Dallas (7 months ago)
I'm a bit confused about what you described as it pertains to embroidery on the hat. Can you explain that some more? I am looking at the site and it is confusing once I upload my design. It asks for flat embroidery, 3d, and partial. Then there are colors. So did you already have an outline on your design or did you have to choose that for the embroidery? Also, they mentioned a one time fee. Did they charge you or take it out of a sale? Thanks so much!
emceewilliams (7 months ago)
Hey Erica, check out this video and let me know if it answers your questions! https://youtu.be/prTLXe4EwP0
A Deus (8 months ago)
G'day from Brisbane mate btw✌️
A Deus (8 months ago)
Hey do they put your company's name or your website name? Or whichever you tell them?
KHOOSYFLO HUB (9 months ago)
this is superkool! sick work my dude
emceewilliams (9 months ago)
Thanks man!
Doctor Mashigo (9 months ago)
I love the cap
emceewilliams (9 months ago)
Thanks man!
Darkling Cub (9 months ago)
Re: Neon effect shirt.... Take a look at real neon signs, the lightest/brightest color is in the center of the neon tube and the further from the centerline of the tube, the color darkens/intensifies. Give this a try on your next sample of the neon effect shirt, you might be able to avoid the "gray" outline of the design, while getting a better neon effect.
CumUp Flocky (9 months ago)
Is it Washable & Prototype ???
jansen melo (10 months ago)
What about the pricing of theire product is it expensive? Than the other printing like rushordertees?
emceewilliams (10 months ago)
I think Printful is a bit more expensive than most other POD sites. With that said, they are still by far the best I've used.
Bobbi Jo Nichols (11 months ago)
FYI, I own my embroidery/print shop. Having health issues and considering changing things a little. Sell my equipment. LOL I really like the designs..Loved the hats! The puff look is sometimes hard to get people to do for you. I also like the idea of getting one design on the side of the hats. I am curious what the charge would be for the puff design on the hat... As for your logo look your after, have you tried getting them to print them with a fluorescent ink? You might be able to add just 1 fluorescent ink to get that look your after. Sometimes I've had issues getting people to do it the way I want it. ;-)
Joe Martinez (11 months ago)
Awesome videos and very helpful. How did you specify the 3d puff and the outline on the cap when you ordered from printful?
Oussama Omary (11 months ago)
Thanks for the great video! I have just finished a completely free course teaching beginners how to build their own t-shirt store using Printful. The course is FREE for a limited number of students. Whoever interested in starting their own t-shirt business Check out the video on my channel.
The Balearic Gardener (1 year ago)
Really helpful, good review
ExposedRoot (1 year ago)
Not hard to see on camera. Saw it immediately before you even pointed it out. Not a clean print.
BNIBCD Creative Media (1 year ago)
At around 3:50, you showed a blemish in the print, it may have been not only the screen, but the the screen printer pushing down too hard. Hmmm, now that I looked at it again, since it might be a DTG, it could just be a blow out. Tip of sprayer could have clogged up or something. It was a sample. Even though it might have been free, this still underlines the faulty quality of their product.
Jarvis Williams (1 year ago)
5x3in on the hat sucks..I tried to order a hat and the design was so small cause of the print area
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
The print area on the snapbacks that I use for my brand is 5.5" x 2". It'd be sweet if it was bigger, but that's still a pretty decent sized area to work with.
S T (1 year ago)
An alternative to halftone you can test would be to make the gradient fade the way you envision it, and then use a stippling or similar effect to make it monotone (effects --> texture --> grain --> stippled). Experiment with the sliders. Then place a solid blue circle (in this case) that's larger than the stippled artwork beneath the stippled artwork and apply a transparency mask. If all goes well, your stippled gradient will inherit the blue color, and the transparent areas will remain transparent.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Appreciate the suggestions, I'll definitely have to try that!
William Hardman (1 year ago)
Where did you input the image from, photoshop a screenshot? Do you know what the DPI was for your car tshirt? Finally did you order them as samples or stand alone tshirts? Great video btw thanks 😀
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
The artwork for the tees was either photoshop or illustrator files. The DPI was 300 and they were a sample order.
Karen Alexander (1 year ago)
Your video have been very helpful to me for my appeal Christian Ministry. Thank you. Peace and Blessings.
hip handmade (1 year ago)
I’m so happy with Printful!
Chill Bill (1 year ago)
Have you tried customising apparel using vinyl cutters? Thats what i do. The profits are all mine!
Chill Bill (1 year ago)
lol yeah it is limited.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
The first tee I ever designed a few years ago was made using vinyl. Vinyl/heat press has it pros, but for me it was too limited.
Miss Nette (1 year ago)
Printful prices are so high that it’s difficult to make a decent profit. And, not a day goes by that I DON’T get an email from them about merchandise being out-of-stock. At-the-moment, 38 (not a typo !!) of my items are out-of-stock. Not good for a small business !! I am exploring other options.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Yea I hear ya, profit margins are definitely pretty low with Printful. Let me know if you find any better options!
People Of Purpose (1 year ago)
Thank you for the review, signed up through your link. That glow is fire
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
P Serrano No prob, let me know how you like em!
Antonio D (1 year ago)
I used them about a week ago and man I'm happy with them. Just watching this video for more in site.
Agent Migs (1 year ago)
The website is super frustrating to navigate though. That lone makes me want to not mess with them.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Printful's website?
pk155 (1 year ago)
Can you collect/download your customer's email addresses using Printful to start building a mailing list?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Not sure to be honest. I'd check with Printful.
KG preBeamUp (1 year ago)
Glow TIPS Think of dotmatrix printing. I think Fanta and Sprite cans had the same effect used on them to simulate a gradient. The smaller the dots, the better the resolution. Look at this for example: http://laemeur.sdf.org/D8K/D8K_01.jpg So instead of using dark spots, you should use light spots. Make a gradient in something like Inkscape. Save image and open it in Gimp. Use a plugin filter like the newspaper or mosiac filter to break the gradient into dots (you will have to play with the levels/contrast-brightness and also RGB to fine tune the results). Another way: if you have a drawing tablet (e.g. Wacom), download Krita (it is open source too). Use the "screentones" brush preset. It makes those classic comical dots, only with advantage of using pressure to determine the size of the dots. This method is very arbitary, however. Here's a good one: the "Pointillism" filter in Inkscape. It's under Filters // Scatters // Ooh, wait, here's another: you determine the colour of the shirt, you make a glow as you want it to be, and you make a nice offset background around the shape of the drawing in the colour of the shirt it will be printed upon. Even a black outline on a grey shirt wouldn't be bad, really.
macgyver110 (1 year ago)
emceewilliams I'm not sure if there's confusion here or not, but in the video it sounds like your understanding of halftone is a gradient between colors, but print halftones are made using a dot pattern. In Photoshop you can convert a design to a bitmap and apply a halftone filter to it, similar to how newspapers are printed where if you look close you can see the dots. Sorry if you already knew that, just trying to help
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
It's tough to see in the video because of the crappy quality, but I actually did use half-toning for the glow effect which is what I think you are referring to.
Shema Overton (1 year ago)
Love the snapback. How much are you selling it for.?
A Deus (8 months ago)
Do you think they won't sell at higher prices?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
That's what's up, glad you dig it! The 1 Life 2 Live snapbacks are priced at $25. http://l3apparel.com/product/1-life-2-live-snapback/
Family Quotes (1 year ago)
awesome video thanks! what size and type of font do you use for the 3D PUFF + Side Logo? what are the dimensions in pixels?
Cassius Dio (1 year ago)
the FIRST thing i thought was "neat neon" don't change it.. I've been using photoshop awhile.. if you would like..try to make your other layers (the halftones) a little less on the opacity. you might get the effect you like if its not as bright..but they looked like hot neon lights. Use a neon sign font and you may improve your effect. I'm a designer. ^_^
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks for the tips! I'm going to revisit that design soon and try to get a few more samples with an improved glow effect.
La_King31 (1 year ago)
daamnn! nicee work bro! where did u design your hat & shirts?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks dude! Design all of my stuff using Inkscape, Illustrator, and sometimes a bit of Photoshop.
Reginald Jones (1 year ago)
What program do you use for designing your shirts? I'm totally not a graphic designer, but want to learn more to do my own stuff. I use Shopify with Printful right now.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
I use Inkscape, Illustrator, and Photoshop.
Lamazi Paris (1 year ago)
I'm going to have my own online t-shirt business and I was trying to figure out where I was going to get my merchandise from so thanks this helped a lot!
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Right on, glad it helped!
Nate Beezy (1 year ago)
What kind of camera you use for your videos
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
I use my iPhone for a lot of my videos.
Karen Alexander (1 year ago)
Awesome video thank you so much peace and blessings to you
R Walker (1 year ago)
what about the fabric quality?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Depends on the shirt you choose. Bella + Canvas and/or Next Level Apparel is always good quality in my experience.
Sasha (1 year ago)
Im not sure you said this in your video, if you did please forgive me for asking again. Im hoping to start my own tshirt business online and im very much new to all of this. Ive realised that majority of the print on demand sites charge you say like 50% when a shirt is sold, how much does printful charge you after selling an item?
Miette Craig (1 year ago)
Monique Wallace about the same, they are the best priced ones I found unless you use one that only works with Shopify, but I don't have a big enough following to use Shopify
Dylan Phillips (1 year ago)
hey man, how are sales? I'm about to start my own clothing shopify business and would love to hear more about your experience!
The Aquatic Man (1 year ago)
Dylan Phillips I started one: turtleworldproducts.com
Livin' Like Chase (1 year ago)
How did you get the design on your hat to print so big? I am waiting for my samples to come in from Printful but when I looked at the mockup, it seemed real small and not as big as I wanted the design to be.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
The max embroidery area for snapbacks and other "high profile hats" is 5.5" x 2" which is actually a pretty decent sized area. Double check to make sure that your artwork is sized to the limits correctly. Some times, you just gotta play with the design a bit to make the best of the max area. Let me know if you need help!
Miette Craig (1 year ago)
Livin' Like Chase size your image bigger
Rad-Dad (1 year ago)
Compared to good screenprinting, that big front print is pretty bad. Run a discharge white base with plastisol reducer or water base for a nice soft hand/feel. Support your local Screenprinter.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
In my opinion, DTG has come a LONGGGG way over the past few years. I agree it doesn't quite match the print quality of a good screen print, but it is absolutely getting closer and closer. Also, I'm a big fan of water based inks and screen printing in general. But...screen printing has BIG up front costs and is simply not a viable option for everyone.
Arty Atty (1 year ago)
If you have any bleeding like there was on the first one, and you contact printful. They will check the machine it was printed on, and send another one once the correction is made.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks for the heads up!
Jesper Åberg (1 year ago)
Do you have to register your own business to run a ecommerce store?
Miette Craig (1 year ago)
Depends on your state. Mine does not require a business license if you don't have a physical store. Still gotta do taxes and stuff though
paul Cuddle (1 year ago)
eventually you will if you dont want to get caught from uncle sam lol
Jerson Kadchao (1 year ago)
can you check Inktale it uses the Printful tool so no need to have a shopify store. No need to do a manual order to Printful . Inktale is like teespring but the fulfillment will be done by Printful :)
Paddy C (1 year ago)
Inktale is the Printful marketplace. I am sure they are from the same group. But it's great if you don't care which kind of merch they print your art on. Plus zero overhead.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
I'm not familiar with Inktale. May have to look into it though.
Alpha Rottz (1 year ago)
Nice bro! Which product is this hat? Yupoong 6007 Five-panel Flat Bill cap or the Yupoong 6089M Wool Blend snapback? Thanks!
Holly Upgren (1 month ago)
emceewilliams  hey thanks for the video - really liked the hat review. Did you have to designate that you wanted the "satin stitch" to get that glow effect with the teal thread? Not sure if thats an automatic feature or you have to instruct them to do so
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Yupoong 6089M
cordaveus arnold (1 year ago)
is there a way to have two places to order from like have printful and aura?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Not sure I completely understand the question man. Do you mean is it possible to sell products from both Printful and Print Aura through your website?
Electric She (1 year ago)
Great design & who did ur Elevate logo? i LOVE it
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks! Glad to hear you dig it! To date, I've designed everything related to L3 Apparel.
Jaylii (1 year ago)
The glow shirt is really dope
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks, stoked to hear you dig it! Do You like the actual shirt in the video, or the picture of the shirt on my clothing brand's website?
GainzBro (1 year ago)
Hey man, Whats their shipping times like? How long did it take to get to you? That's a dope hat btw.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
What's up man! It took about 4 days to get from their warehouse in Charlotte, NC to my office in Orlando, FL. Appreciate the love on the hat! We'll be droppin' it on L3 Apparel's site in the next week or so!
Great shirts .. and awesome video,! Try printaura next, used them a few times, but settled on printful.
Andrea Pruitt (1 year ago)
finding printful is out of stock on a ton of items often is this normal?
IAMCITIZENJANE (1 year ago)
me too. been at print aura but looking at printful.
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
I think Print Aura may be next. How do you like Printful?
Kevin Key (1 year ago)
i really liked your neon sign shirt. you can see thats where you were taking the design to even the front side too
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
Thanks man! You like the neon sign shirt in the video or the original design on L3's website?
emceewilliams (1 year ago)
One important thing that I forgot to mention in the video is that Printful gives you the option to directly connect & sync your online store via Shopify, WooCommerce, etc... This is a sweet feature because it allows your customers to directly order products through your website.
gallo blanko (10 months ago)
emceewilliams awesome videos bro! What program do you use to create your designs? Thanks in advance

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.